1 (edited by zkoebel 2010-01-20 10:53:08)

Topic: How to delete your chats ( on Gmail) so people can't read them!

First log into your Gmail account and go to the setting which are in the top right hand corner. Once they pop up click on the chat tab at the top to view your settings for chats. On these settings you will see a circle with the words "delete chats automatically" beside it. Click on this button and then hit the save changes button on the bottom. After this your chats will automatically delete after you have finished your conversations! You will not have to fear PEOPLE reading your chats again! smile

2

Re: How to delete your chats ( on Gmail) so people can't read them!

but i think theyd still read them when you are in the conversation

3

Re: How to delete your chats ( on Gmail) so people can't read them!

but other than people who you are talking to. and also so people like teachers cant read them lol

4

Re: How to delete your chats ( on Gmail) so people can't read them!

Ya i already knew about this but way to pass it on.

5

Re: How to delete your chats ( on Gmail) so people can't read them!

no the teacher can still read it.

6

Re: How to delete your chats ( on Gmail) so people can't read them!

no way an he cnat read it

7

Re: How to delete your chats ( on Gmail) so people can't read them!

He can still read them Mr sader probaly has a big folder that stores all the convos into it.If you delete them your only deleting them from your account not from everywhere else whoever gets the emails they should still be able to see the message.

8

Re: How to delete your chats ( on Gmail) so people can't read them!

Well 2 problems here
1. You shouldn't be needing to delete chats because you shouldn't be having to hide anything
2. The other person still has the chat history as well